Get Around Ontario

ACTIVE TRANSPORTATION MASTER PLAN

Check out our Online Mapping Tool!

Project Overview

The Ontario Active Transportation Master Plan (ATMP) is a citywide effort aimed at improving pedestrian, bicycle, and transit-related safety, accessibility, and connectivity to destinations throughout the city and beyond.

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Engage Ontario community members, local businesses, and adjacent cities and jurisdictions in the plan-making process
  • Collect and analyze data to understand the project’s context
  • Evaluate and forecast demand for active transportation options
  • Develop Safe Routes to School (SRTS), pedestrian, and bicycle improvement recommendations
  • Produce Ontario Active Transportation Master Plan

 

How You Can Participate

  • Community Events and Meetings: Attend community events and meetings to give your ideas on improving pedestrian, bicycle, and transit accessibility and connectivity.
  • Walking Safety Assessments: Join the Ontario ATMP team for a walk around a public school near you to identify safety concerns.
  • Online Survey: Take the online survey and give your feedback on how the city can improve your experience with walking, biking, and taking transit. https://lbps.typeform.com/to/XGlfXA

 

 

ACCORDION
Upcoming Activities

Download the flyers below for more information!

AUGUST DATES

Monday, August 19

  •  Ray Wiltsey Middle School 1pm – 2:30pm 

Tuesday, August 20

  • Creek View Elementary School 8:10am – 9:40am
  • Del Norte Elementary School 11:45am - 1:15pm

Wednesday, August 21 

  • Hawthorne Elementary School 8:10am – 9:40am
  • Haynes Elementary School 2:35pm -3:05pm

Thursday, August 22 

  • Grace Yokely Middle School 9:00am – 10:30am
  • Mission Elementary School  12:40pm – 2:10pm

Tuesday, August 27

  • Arroyo Elementary School 8:00am – 9:30am

Wednesday, August 28

  • Vista Grande Elementary School  8:15am – 9:45am

Thursday, August 29

  • El Camino Elementary School 8:00am – 9:30am
  • Corona Elementary School 1:00pm – 2:30pm

SEPTEMBER DATES

Tuesday, September 3 

  • Mariposa Elementary School 8:10am – 9:40am

Wednesday, September 4

  • De Anza Middle School 12:45pm – 2:15pm

Thursday, September 5 

  • The Ontario Center School  8:15am – 9:45am
  • Euclid Elementary School 1:15pm – 2:45pm

Monday, September 9

  • Bon View Elementary School 12:30pm – 2:00pm

Wednesday, September 11

  • Central Language Academy 8:15am – 9:45am

Thursday, September 12

  • Berlyn Elementary School 8:15am – 9:45am

Monday, September 16 

  • Sultana Elementary School 1:15pm – 2:40pm

Thursday, September 19 

  • Edison Elementary School 8:00am – 9:30am

Thursday, September 26

  • Mountain View Elementary 1:00pm – 2:30pm

Downloadable Files

Downloadable Files