Recreation & Parks Commission

The Recreation & Parks Commission meets at 6pm on the last Monday of the month. 

Meetings are currently being conducted via teleconference on Zoom. 

Members of the public who wish to provide a general comment or on a specific agenda item may do so by filling out a Public Comment Form, no later than 12 PM on the day of the meeting. 

All comments received by the deadline will be included in the official record. Please identify if your public comments are on a non-agenda item; or if you are addressing a specific agenda item, please state for reference the agenda item number.

We appreciate your understanding during this unprecedented time of social distancing. These procedures may be modified in the future. Thank you. 

Join or watch on ZOOM 

Zoom requires a name and email. To remain anonymous, use Attendee and [email protected] 


Recreation & Parks Commission

  • Ken Dean - Chairperson 
  • Virginia Riley - Vice-Chairperson 
  • Rita Nelsen - Member 
  • Larry Trinidad - Member 
  • Marty Binney - Member 
  • Daniel Saucedo - Member 
  • Gary Ovitt - Member 
  • Emily Bravo - Student Representative 
  • Abril Escobosa - Alternate Student Representative
  • Nicholas S. Gonzalez - Recreation and Community Services Director

Downloadable Files

Meeting Agendas